Fifteen juniors and seniors were inducted into the Cum Laude Society, a national honor society for public and independent secondary schools, at a ceremony in the Meeting House on May 16.

The inductees included seniors Dakota Chambers, Matthew Granito, Devin Horn, Alexis Kasper, Andrew Lin, Andy Pang, and Kayleigh Schweiker. Juniors inducted were Lizzie Cohen, Kendall Connolly, David Dai, Mariana Goldlust, Serena Lin, Maddie Mininno, Andrew Rowan, and Dylan Zhou.

Named to the Cum Laude Society in 2017 were current seniors Michael Cherfane, Moises Cosme, Vishal Doshi, Chloe Jones, Andrew Landesman, Elizabeth Mayer, Ian Millstein, and Alexis Watson.

Students are selected for membership in the Cum Laude Society based on their cumulative record of academic excellence in all subject areas. No more than 20 percent of a school’s senior class may be selected, with no more than 10 percent chosen during their junior year. Moorestown Friends School received its Cum Laude charter in 1962.