Fifteen students were inducted into the Cum Laude Society, a national honor society for public and independent secondary schools, at a ceremony on May 14. The keynote speaker for the evening was Ian Alteveer ’95, an associate curator in the
Department of Modern and Contemporary Art at The Metropolitan Museum of Art in New York City.

The 15 inductees were seniors Victoria Geyer, Jingwei Luo, Xuemeng Luo, Michelle Marzoev, Joseph Mulholland, Katrina Savon, and Yuchen Yuan. Juniors inducted were: Brett Barbin, Luke Bianco, David Howarth, Adam Mohsen-Breen, Matthew Scalamandre, William Strickland, Carly Teitelbaum, and Katherine Thai.

Named to the Cum Laude Society last year were current seniors Elizabeth Adler, Eric Barash, Lauren Brill, Ciani Green, Noelle Smith, and Daniel Zeiberg.

Students are selected for membership in the Cum Laude Society based on their cumulative record of academic excellence in all subject areas. No more than 20 percent of a school’s senior class may be selected, with no more than 10 percent chosen during their junior year. Moorestown Friends School received its Cum Laude charter in 1962.