Aaron M. Price MFS ’07 Memorial Scholarship

The Aaron M. Price MFS ’07 Memorial Scholarship is a permanent endowment fund that is being established at Moorestown Friends School by Aaron’s family and many friends in remembrance and celebration of his life.  This permanent endowment will provide an annual financial aid award for a high school student at MFS who has a strong interest in science, technology, engineering, and math (“STEM”), and may be considering a future major and/or career in engineering.

The Price Family has opted to honor and memorialize Aaron through Moorestown Friends School because of “its transformational academic programs and its Quaker-based ethical and moral teachings, which enabled Aaron to grow and mature into a confident and bright high school student, to graduate from RPI and to work for Urban Engineers.”

Moorestown Friends School is exempt from Federal income tax under section 501(c3) of the Internal Revenue Code.  All donations will be acknowledged by the Development Office at Moorestown Friends, and notification of memorial donations will be shared with Aaron’s parents, Jim and Debbie Price.

Instructions on Gifts/Pledges – Supporters are welcome to make a single gift or to make a multiple-year commitment/pledge that would include a payment now and subsequent payments for one or two additional years.  MFS requests that multiple-year commitments not exceed a total of three years.

Corporate Matching Gift: Many companies match gifts to independent schools. To find out, check with your personnel or human resources department. Obtain the proper form and send it along with your gift. For some companies, the matching gift process is online. The EIN/TAX ID number for Moorestown Friends is 21-0634497.

Questions?  Contact Director of Development Steve Zakroff at 856-914-4411 or szakroff@mfriends.org.

Scholarship Committee Members

Stan Basara*
Joe Basara
Tyler Basara
Dave Price
Alary Price

Ori Berger
Jim Bilella
Kara Brown
Terry Delaney
Joe DiBlasio
Tom Elliot
Adam Georgiou
Doug Halvorsen
Cale Hays
Jim Kinzig
Peter Longstreth
Andrew Malik
Kristian Mayer
Robert Ryczak
Bob Stoeckle
Gary Stuffo
Larry Van Meter
Alan Wells
Kevin Wojcik
Bill Yost
Steve Zakroff

Debbie Price
Jim Price

*In loving memory June 17, 2017