Six Seniors Named National Merit Scholarship Commended Students

The following members of the Class of 2022 have been named Commended Students in the 2022 National Merit Scholarship Program: Aaniella Desai, Jordan Grabelle, Roma Jha, Tylar Pierce, Ishaan Shah, and Peter Xia.

These students completed the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT®) in October 2020 alongside 1.5 million additional U.S. students; their Commended status recognizes their placement as six of the top 50,000 scorers in the country. They were also recognized for their exceptional academic promise with a Letter of Commendation from the National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC), which conducts the program.

Past News