On May 18, sixteen students were inducted into the Cum Laude Society, a national honor society for public and independent secondary schools. The inductees included: (front row) Kathryn Gregory ’16, Marirose Aleardi ’16, Rachael Whitley ’17, Andrea Kinzler ’16, Amanda Karlsson ’16; (second row) Hannah Thomson ’17, Katherine Repholz ’17, Mia Zayas ’16, Emily Herman ’16; (third row) Jessica Ferber ’17, Kelcie Satterthwaite ’17, Katherine Kasperson ’17; (top row) A.J. Dunham ’16, Nicholas Tursi ’17, Mitchell Mullock ’16, Alexander Horn ’17.

Named to the Cum Laude Society last year were current seniors Erin Chen, Edward Gelernt, Alexandra Katsnelson, Samuel Milligan, Joshua Murdy, Andayah Sams, and Jacob Schoifet.

Students are selected for membership in the Cum Laude Society based on their cumulative record of academic excellence in all subject areas. No more than 20 percent of a school’s senior class may be selected, with no more than 10 percent chosen during their junior year. Moorestown Friends School received its Cum Laude charter in 1962.