Sixteen Students Inducted Into Cum Laude Society

Sixteen students were inducted into the Cum Laude Society, a national honor society for public and independent secondary schools, at a ceremony at MFS on May 17.

The inductees included seniors Melissa Abrams, Dragon Ding, Grace Kim, Xin Li, Tyler Radack, Medina Shah, Hanlan Yang, and Haiqi Zhou.  Juniors inducted were Michael Cherfane, Moises Cosme, Vishal Doshi, Chloe Jones, Andrew Landesman, Elizabeth Mayer, Ian Millstein, and Alexis Watson.

Named to the Cum Laude Society in 2016 were current seniors Jessica Ferber, Alexander Horn, Katherine Kasperson, Katherine Repholz, Kelcie Satterthwaite, Hannah Thomson, Nicholas Tursi, and Rachael Whitley

Students are selected for membership in the Cum Laude Society based on their cumulative record of academic excellence in all subject areas. No more than 20 percent of a school’s senior class may be selected, with no more than 10 percent chosen during their junior year. Moorestown Friends School received its Cum Laude charter in 1962.

PHOTO CAPTION: Seated – Melissa Abrams ’17, Chloe Jones ’18, Elizabeth Mayer ’18, Alexis Watson ’18, Xin Li ’17, and Haiqi Zhou ’17; Standing – Tyler Radack ’17, Hanlan Yang ’17, Moises Cosme ’18, Andrew Landesman ’18, Grace Kim ’17, Medina Shah ’17, Michael Cherfane ’18, Ian Millstein ’18, Vishal Doshi ’18, and Dragon Ding ’17.