Several Wordsworth staff members have earned awards from national and state scholastic press associations.

From the National Scholastic Press Association awards:

Esha Nittoor’s story earned an Honorable Mention  – 2017 Story of the Year Winners, under the category Sports Story.

From the Garden State Scholastic Press Association awards:

Broadcast Feature
• FIRST PLACE 2017: “What’s Going on at Percheron Park?” by Andrew Rowan and Andrew Shah

News Package
• FIRST PLACE 2017 “Inauguration Protests: An Interactive Map,” produced by Chloe Jones, with reporting by entire WordsWorth staff (Alex Horn, Andrew Rowan, Chloe Jones, Sam Abiola, Dylan Carilli, Ali Chesnick, Julia Holliday, Yashnoor Kaur, Aaron Klein, Ewan Larkin, Noah Magaziner, Eve Mikes, Esha Nittoor, Henry Powerll, Kayleigh Schweiker, and Andrew Shah).
• Honorable Mention “Musty Odor Flushed Away” by Andrew Rowan
• Honorable Mention “The First 60 Hours” by Andrew Rowan

Feature Package
• FIRST PLACE DHS Pricing  “Food For Thought: An In-Depth Look at DHC Pricing” by Andrew Rowan, Ali Chesnick, Andrew Shah, Esha Nittoor, and Sam Abiola.
• Honorable Mention “Cracking the Code: An In-Depth Look at the MFS Dress Code” by Chloe Jones, Yashnoor Kaur, Julia Holliday, and Kayleigh Schweiker.