Thirteen students were inducted into the Cum Laude Society, a national honor society for public and independent secondary schools, on May 15.

The inductees included: (standing) Sonia Patel ’19, Jalen Patel ’20, Charles Tanas ’20, Hannah Jin ’20, Andrew Shah ’19, Blake Wiener ’19, Micaela Coll ’19, (seated) Jill Mackuse ’20, Kobe Koren ’20, Aidan Chick ’20, Bailey Butterworth ’20, Echo Yan ’19, and (not pictured) Susu Guo ’19.

Named to the Cum Laude Society in 2018 were current seniors David Dai, Mariana Goldlust, Andrew Rowan, Maddie Mininno, Kendall Connolly, Serena Lin, Lizzie Cohen, and Dylan Zhou.

Students are selected for membership in the Cum Laude Society based on their cumulative record of academic excellence in all subject areas. No more than 20 percent of a school’s senior class may be selected, with no more than 10 percent chosen during their junior year. Moorestown Friends School received its Cum Laude charter in 1962.